Update

Alright, so as you all know, the novella PRIMO VICTORIA is available on Amazon for $0.99. You can get your Kindle copy here: http://www.amazon.com/Primo-Victoria-ebook/dp/B00912693K/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1345811053&sr=8-4&keywords=Primo+Victoria

As for Nook and iBook? Weeeeellll…

The iBook version should be done tonight. I now know I need to create the iBook well before I release the Kindle or Nook versions. When it’s released is really based on when Apple posts it. I shall keep you all updated.

As for the Nook version…I’m still working out the kinks. For whatever reason the manuscript wants to all flow together in the Nook version and I can’t get the pages and chapters to separate. Going to see if the program Calibre has any remedies.

Not using BookBaby makes this a bit harder, but I’m also not shelling out $90 in an effort to merely break even (as with DER STERNVOLKER). I’m glad Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Apple have all provided ways for authors to generate the books themselves. And I don’t mind paying a small percentage of my sale in order to keep my profits. It’s a pretty good deal, actually. Will DER STERNVOLKER remain on BookBaby? . . . we’ll see.

And no paperback copies this time, folks. Though CreateSpace is a great service (it really is, no sarcasm intended), and creates a great product, the return on investment and savings to the consumer are not great. DER STERNVOLKER is available for $13.00 through CreateSpace. A book published by a big publishing house of equivalent size and page count would be $9.99. PRIMO VICTORIA would have to be priced at $8 or $9, when a similar book would sell for $4 or $5, or less. It just doesn’t make sense. I’m sorry to those of you who will not read PRIMO VICTORIA because it’s not in trade paperback, but it’s just not worth it for either you nor me.

I hope you’re all enjoying PRIMO VICTORIA. If you haven’t got it already, head over to the Kindle Store and grab your copy today! http://www.amazon.com/Primo-Victoria-ebook/dp/B00912693K/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1345811053&sr=8-4&keywords=Primo+Victoria

Until next time . . .

Leave a Reply

