Publishing to the iBookstore

So the iBook version of PRIMO VICTORIA is done! iAuthor is such a cool, easy to use program. As are many Apple products. 🙂

But, publishing to the iBookstore is a feat within itself. When I go to “Publish” in iAuthor there’s a blue link on the tab that pops up that says “Learn more about publishing to the iBookstore.”

I click it, and what pops up is a list of things I have to do. Sign up for an account. Then install iProducer. Then set up all my account info. It’s quite the process.

So, the iBook IS  complete! I have NOT been lazy! (Okay, maybe a little, I could have got this done last night.) The moment I get all the wingdings figured out the book will be up in the iTunes iBookstore.

Next project: the Nook version. I think I have it locked down, but need to work some things out.

Definitely not as easy as just letting BookBaby do it for me, but I’m learning and the next publication will be much smoother.

And don’t forget, PRIMO VICTORIA is available in the Kindle Store for $0.99!  http://www.amazon.com/Primo-Victoria-ebook/dp/B00912693K/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1345919284&sr=8-3&keywords=primo+victoria

Until next time . . .

Leave a Reply

